Skip to main content
Skip to main content

Afternoon of Musical Delight

Please join the College of Music for the inaugural performance of the new Steinway Hamburg D grand piano during the Afternoon of Musical Delight in Ruby Diamond Concert Hall on Sunday, January 21, 2018, at 2:00 pm.

Distinguished faculty pianists Stijn De Cock, Read Gainsford, Ian Hobson, David Kalhous, and Heidi Louise Williams will present “The Soul of the Piano,” a unique program featuring music for one and two pianists composed by Scarlatti, Beethoven, Brahms, Chopin, Rachmaninoff, Scriabin, and Kurtag. 

For more information about the acquisition of this magnificent instrument,  please see the feature article on the College of Music website:

This performance is free and open to the public, and tickets are not required.

Sunday, January 21, 2018 at 2:00pm

Ruby Diamond Concert Hall

Event Type

Arts/Entertainment, Music & Concerts, Special Events, General


Colleges, Music


ruby, music, concert, free, piano, music, music, FSU, Kalhous, williams, gainsford, Steinway, Hamburg, Hobson, De Cock, Afternoon of Musical Delight


Free and open to the public



Google Calendar iCal Outlook